<- Home

C# Blazor Workflows

Original written 23 Jul 21

I’ve been writing applications in C# ASP.NET for about 3 years now, started out with MVC and really enjoyed the organization and performance regarding server perfomance, a huge step up from PHP, and more comfortable to work in than NodeJS server solutions.

Since then I’ve started working with Blazor, which is a relatively new ASP.NET Application, which is basically a Single-Page Application utilizing Razor pages, with Client only (WASM) and Server. I prefer WASM as this can be used to create fully build, offline capable applications, and create super responsible websites.

For the past few months I’ve been working on my first startup/business which should be launching in about 2 months, and for this I’ve been using Blazor because it allows me to create websites/applications/backends/rest apis within a single solution base using consistent class systems and environments. This has allowed me to create a Website/iOS/Android/Windows/MacOS Application which all use the same base project reference, and makes development across multiple devices/systems a walk in the park.

I’m glad I found Blazor and didn’t have to use a NodeJS framework, or create individual iOS/Android & Website Applications.

So, if you want to get into programming or have a really easy to maintain and develop environment for websites/frontend/mobile apps, learn Blazor and use Mobile Blazor Bindings. And if you think these systems aren’t reliable/haven’t been tested enough yet: stop being a pussy and learn to spend 10hrs googling why your jsinterlope functions are messing up.

Mobile Blazor Bindings